How Are We Doing?

Royal South Toyota has gotten to this point because we are always willing to change and we welcome the suggestions from our customers. After all, it’s really you that is in charge of how things work around the dealership. If we weren’t so flexible, we wouldn’t last long.

If you have had any dealings with us, it doesn’t matter if you purchased a single spark plug from the parts department or purchased a fleet of cars, we want to know how we can do better.

Customer Lobby
74 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jeffrey Gassman, Livingston, NJ 24 Apr 2017
I've been driving Toyotas since I bought a new Celica in 1988. It has been almost 30 years and Saturday (4/22/17), at Royal South Toyota, was my first truly positive dealer service experience. I brought my car in for an oil change, tire rotation, and to fix a problem with my driver's side windshield... wiper. Your service people were respectful and completed the job without attempting to price gouge me. Matt Crane, my service advisor, informed me that the problem with my driver's side wiper was covered by warranty (which I did not know). The prices for the oil change and the tire rotation were less than I expected. Thank you again for the first positive service experience I've had at an automobile dealership in almost 30 years!! Show more
5 rate
Jim & Sharon Reeves, Charlestown, IN 24 Apr 2017
My wife and I drove up from the Louisville area after exchanging several texts with Royal South Toyota's internet department (Andy Long). We've traded many cars in our lifetimes, and this was the best car buying experience we've ever had! Great people, great deals! Drive a little - save a bunch of $...$$$! Would gladly make the drive again! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
William S. Miller, Nashville, IN 21 Apr 2017
I brought my Tacoma to the Royal South Toyota Collision Center earlier this month and received OUTSTANDING service from Jeff, Denny, and Felicia. A 5-star service experience that was much appreciated!
Miranda Rush, Newberry, IN 09 Mar 2017
I just wanted you to know what a great service experience I just had. Mike Ellett, in the service department, helped me tremendously today (Tuesday, March 7th). I had dashboard warning lights on in my 2012 Rav4. Mike right came out and immediately found the problem, checked it on the machine, and fo...und that my service maintenance light needed to be reset. He truly made my day by simply listening to me and taking the time to check it out without me even having to wait. Thank you so much! Show more
5 rate
Steve Withem, Spencer, IN 22 Feb 2017
I really like my new 2017 Tacoma and enjoyed doing business with Royal South Toyota. Everyone was straight up and helpful. I didn't feel pressured to buy any services I didn't want. I was very pleased with the entire sales process!
5 rate
Tags:
Sarah Adams, Bloomington, IN 10 Feb 2017
This is the second time I've brought my 2010 Toyota Yaris to the Royal South Toyota Collision Center, and I'm very glad I did, both times! The body shop work is always performed very quickly and thoroughly; and they always provide me with a rental car! My Yaris looks great with the re-painting they... did. I’ve also had an ongoing issue with the inside passenger-side door handle and they fixed this too! Obviously, I hope I don't have to bring my car back to the Collision Center, but if I ever do need body work again, Royal South Toyota is where I WILL take it! Thank you again! Show more
Nathan Mutchler & Family, Bloomington, IN 01 Feb 2017
I spent days and days searching for the best value on a new Corolla and no one came close to Royal South Toyota. They went out of their way to give my family and I a pleasant and informative experience. Ryan McElhinney, our sales person, was great to work with, keeping in touch with me throughout th...e process. Can't wait to buy our next Toyota from Royal South. 5 out of 5 stars! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Paul Petrotta, Bloomington, IN 24 Jan 2017
Monday morning I had to get emergency battery help for my 2008 Prius from the Royal South service team. It was mid-morning when my battery failed. Since I live not far from Royal South, I called Mike Ellett, service advisor, in the service department. He recognized me and quickly dispatched his neph...ew Ethan to my home to recharge my battery. Ethan did his job and then I followed him back to Royal South. Mike had Jon, one of the Royal South technicians, check the battery. He did and let Mike know that I definitely needed a new battery. Technician Matt Queen put in a new OEM Toyota battery and I was on my way home again by 1:00 pm. In between, Mike asked Lou, the always-ready shuttle driver, to take me to Subway up the street so I could get breakfast. I got my food and Lou took me right back to Royal South. I really appreciated all these efforts. I know the service staff at Royal South Toyota do this every day, countless times -- helping people in distress. I, for one, want Mr. Royal, Brad, Chris, and everyone at Royal South to know I appreciated the efforts of Mike and all involved in helping restore my vehicle and me to service. My sincere thanks! Show more
5 rate
Marilee Ferguson, Indianapolis, IN 13 Jan 2017
Just bought a Toyota from Royal South Toyota in Bloomington -- after much internet research. Most of the transaction took place via text and email from my Indianapolis home. Andy Long was straightforward, respectful, and easy to work with; making the process very simple. All I had to do was show up ...for final approval and drive it home. Brian Campbell was efficient and pleasant with the final paperwork too. My "new" 2010 Highlander is as good as the purchasing experience; we're in for a smooth ride! Thank you again! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Bob Musselman, Bloomington, IN 06 Jan 2017
My service is always good when I stop by Royal South Toyota. My Highlander service visit on 12/29/2016 was no exception. My Service Advisor was Matt Crane and I could not have been treated any nicer or with more respect for my business than Matt displayed. I've had my Highlander for a little over n...ine years and have never regretted buying it at Royal South. Show more
5 rate
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.