How Are We Doing?

Royal South Toyota has gotten to this point because we are always willing to change and we welcome the suggestions from our customers. After all, it’s really you that is in charge of how things work around the dealership. If we weren’t so flexible, we wouldn’t last long.

If you have had any dealings with us, it doesn’t matter if you purchased a single spark plug from the parts department or purchased a fleet of cars, we want to know how we can do better.

Customer Lobby
70 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Steve Withem, Spencer, IN 22 Feb 2017
I really like my new 2017 Tacoma and enjoyed doing business with Royal South Toyota. Everyone was straight up and helpful. I didn't feel pressured to buy any services I didn't want. I was very pleased with the entire sales process!
5 rate
Tags:
Sarah Adams, Bloomington, IN 10 Feb 2017
This is the second time I've brought my 2010 Toyota Yaris to the Royal South Toyota Collision Center, and I'm very glad I did, both times! The body shop work is always performed very quickly and thoroughly; and they always provide me with a rental car! My Yaris looks great with the re-painting they... did. I’ve also had an ongoing issue with the inside passenger-side door handle and they fixed this too! Obviously, I hope I don't have to bring my car back to the Collision Center, but if I ever do need body work again, Royal South Toyota is where I WILL take it! Thank you again! Show more
Nathan Mutchler & Family, Bloomington, IN 01 Feb 2017
I spent days and days searching for the best value on a new Corolla and no one came close to Royal South Toyota. They went out of their way to give my family and I a pleasant and informative experience. Ryan McElhinney, our sales person, was great to work with, keeping in touch with me throughout th...e process. Can't wait to buy our next Toyota from Royal South. 5 out of 5 stars! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Paul Petrotta, Bloomington, IN 24 Jan 2017
Monday morning I had to get emergency battery help for my 2008 Prius from the Royal South service team. It was mid-morning when my battery failed. Since I live not far from Royal South, I called Mike Ellett, service advisor, in the service department. He recognized me and quickly dispatched his neph...ew Ethan to my home to recharge my battery. Ethan did his job and then I followed him back to Royal South. Mike had Jon, one of the Royal South technicians, check the battery. He did and let Mike know that I definitely needed a new battery. Technician Matt Queen put in a new OEM Toyota battery and I was on my way home again by 1:00 pm. In between, Mike asked Lou, the always-ready shuttle driver, to take me to Subway up the street so I could get breakfast. I got my food and Lou took me right back to Royal South. I really appreciated all these efforts. I know the service staff at Royal South Toyota do this every day, countless times -- helping people in distress. I, for one, want Mr. Royal, Brad, Chris, and everyone at Royal South to know I appreciated the efforts of Mike and all involved in helping restore my vehicle and me to service. My sincere thanks! Show more
5 rate
Marilee Ferguson, Indianapolis, IN 13 Jan 2017
Just bought a Toyota from Royal South Toyota in Bloomington -- after much internet research. Most of the transaction took place via text and email from my Indianapolis home. Andy Long was straightforward, respectful, and easy to work with; making the process very simple. All I had to do was show up ...for final approval and drive it home. Brian Campbell was efficient and pleasant with the final paperwork too. My "new" 2010 Highlander is as good as the purchasing experience; we're in for a smooth ride! Thank you again! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Bob Musselman, Bloomington, IN 06 Jan 2017
My service is always good when I stop by Royal South Toyota. My Highlander service visit on 12/29/2016 was no exception. My Service Advisor was Matt Crane and I could not have been treated any nicer or with more respect for my business than Matt displayed. I've had my Highlander for a little over n...ine years and have never regretted buying it at Royal South. Show more
5 rate
Jonny Axton, Bloomington, IN 09 Dec 2016
Give Ryan Dralle a pay raise. He is a truly exceptional salesman. He's an excellent individual who represents Royal South Toyota and the Toyota brand very well. Kudos to Ryan and Royal South -- you are the best!!
5 rate
Tags:
Bonita Davis, Portland, Oregon 21 Oct 2016
My recent service at Royal South Toyota really was fantastic; kind, friendly, smart, exceptional listening. Service was thorough and quick. Bloomington is my original hometown and I drove here from Oregon to check on family. This is the second time I've done this. Thanks for fixing the fuse too! Wea...ther has been extreme in places and I’m so thankful to know my car is in great condition, aligned, brakes good, etc.; which is helpful during flooding, snowstorms, on mountain grade sand, and long periods of wide open spaces. I also appreciated the coffee, magazines, and popcorn; and the complimentary car wash? WOW!! Thank you so much! Show more
5 rate
Mark Freeman, Bloomington, IN 19 Oct 2016
I needed to get the tires rotated on my daughter’s 2014 Hyundai Sonata and called Royal South Toyota out of the blue and found that the price was $20 and they could get me in the next day; and I didn’t even have a car sold by the Royal Group. The service advisors took me right in, got my info, a...nd I went into the waiting area and was amazed. Wonderful area for waiting, and as I observed all of the people there waiting, I could tell that the majority (if not all) of them were regular customers, and not one of them seemed frustrated or impatient like they had been waiting for an unreasonable amount of time. I was in and out in no time – and was very pleased. You have my business now – and I have five vehicles. Plus, when my leases are up on a couple of them, I will be stopping by to look at cars in your group JUST because of the service. In my opinion, the service after the sale is more important than the sale itself. I trust you will keep doing what you’re doing, and people like me will be lifelong customers, and their kids will be next in line. Thanks again for the great service experience! Show more
5 rate
Bruce Hamlin, Spencer, IN 13 Oct 2016
Just a note to let you know this was my first time to have a vehicle serviced by Royal South. Mike Ellett was very kind, engaging, considerate, warm, and helpful. He is an outstanding employee. Excellent training of your staff is very obvious and well done. I WILL be back as service needs arise!
5 rate
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.