How Are We Doing?

Royal South Toyota has gotten to this point because we are always willing to change and we welcome the suggestions from our customers. After all, it’s really you that is in charge of how things work around the dealership. If we weren’t so flexible, we wouldn’t last long.

If you have had any dealings with us, it doesn’t matter if you purchased a single spark plug from the parts department or purchased a fleet of cars, we want to know how we can do better.

Customer Lobby
159 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Madeleine Gonin, Bloomington, IN 14 Dec 2017
I wanted to take a moment to let you know that I truly appreciate how Mike Ellett treats his customers. I have been a regular customer at Royal South for over a decade and he is one of the best service department employees you have had. He is always patient and friendly, even when things are hectic ...in the service department. I also appreciate the fact that he will take the time to explain what work was done on my car. Please thank him again on my behalf. I hope everyone enjoys the holidays. Show more
5 rate
Ben Kibbey, Nashville, IN 13 Dec 2017
I have to say, I am completely the kind of person who buys a pair of socks, then goes home and wonders for the next couple days if I really needed them or if I shouldn't have bought a different brand. But, at this point, every time I drive the Outback, I'm a little happier with the purchase. I reall...y appreciate the time you took on the sale and the financing, including staying to hand off the keys that night. To be honest, I've never before been looking forward to some bad weather quite this much, just to get a chance to get a feel for how it handles once it gets a bit slick out. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Joanne Weddle, Bloomington, IN 01 Dec 2017
Thank you for the excellent service I always receive when I come to see you about my car. I always feel I can trust that I will be given the best advice on what I need and have trust in the work that is done to keep my car in the best, safest condition. Your help is always very much appreciated!
5 rate
Steve Gilliam, Madisonville, KY 27 Nov 2017
I couldn't have been more pleased with the customer service I received at Royal South Toyota. I contacted them after I found a truck online and Andy Long (GM) got back to me right away. He was very helpful and great to deal with. I drove 3 hours to get there and decided even though the truck was a g...reat deal and exactly what they told me it was, I was actually not ready to purchase a truck. Larry Mullinnix, the salesperson, Andy Long, and everyone that I dealt with, were very understanding and professional. When I am ready to buy, I will be driving right back up to Royal South again!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Peter Finn, Bloomington, IN 27 Nov 2017
I wanted to tell you that I had a fantastic experience when you guys serviced my 2018 Lexus LC 500. Everyone was great, especially Kixie Alawine (my service advisor) who interacted with me about the car. This is a pretty new car and unique Lexus -- so I asked her about whether you guys could service... it; it’s got the Lexus high performance V-8, etc., and Kixie was so kind and responsive to me. Anyway, it was a great service experience and you can be assured that I’m 100% satisfied and will bring this car back for all of the service. It’s really nice not to have to drive to Indy. Also, I came to you because of the excellent service you’ve provided for my Rav4 and my wife’s (Jutta Schickore) 2011 Corolla. It’s a pleasure to work with you all at Royal South Toyota. Best regards and Happy Holidays!! Show more
5 rate
Blake Young, Pawnee, IL 21 Nov 2017
I recently purchased a 2018 Toyota Tundra Platinum from Royal South Toyota in Bloomington, Indiana -- and what a wonderful experience it was! I'm not typically a dealership fan but Royal South made the experience unlike other dealership experiences I have had. From the initial email with my sales co...nsultant, Rod Bridges, to the final hand-shake with GM Andy Long, it was pleasant. I have MANY closer Toyota dealerships to me than Royal South Toyota which was a 4+ hour drive for me and my family; but it was well worth the trip! I got a smokin' deal on the EXACT truck I was looking for, was not hounded by anyone trying to convince me of this up-sale or that add-on, and was in and out of the dealership in a short amount of time. My next Toyota purchase WILL BE from Royal South Toyota in Bloomington, Indiana! Thanks again to the staff at Royal South!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Jason West, Bloomington, IN 16 Nov 2017
Just wanted you to know how pleased I am with service advisors Matt Crane, Mike Ellett, and Luke Mauer (who is fairly new but very nice). Last Friday (11/10/17) I brought my Avalon in for service and as usual, Matt was my primary service advisor -- and he performed flawlessly. Mike is always great a...nd personable too -- even when I'm not his service customer. Having bought a couple of cars from Royal South Toyota and dealt with several different reps, Matt and Mike deserve as many accolades and raises Royal South can afford!! Show more
5 rate
Cheryl Jeffers, Bloomington, IN 09 Nov 2017
I was very impressed and pleased with the job the Royal South Collision Center did with my new Camry. I stopped by on Friday (11/3/17) at 5:45pm and they looked at my car; and I brought it back on Monday (11/6/17) at 8:00am and picked it up on Tuesday (11/7/17) at 5:00pm -- so I couldn’t be more p...leased. Excellent Job!!!!! Show more
Toyota Fan, Franklin, TN 07 Nov 2017
I was in the market for a 2006 Toyota Highlander with low mileage in good condition. I did a local search in Franklin, TN and could not find a Highlander that I was satisfied with. After broadening my geographic area, I encountered Royal South Toyota in Bloomington, Indiana -- and found the perfect ...car. Ryan McElhinney gave me excellent customer service from our first encounter. We emailed and spoke on the phone and he patiently answered all of my questions. I made the decision to travel 4+ hours to Bloomington from Franklin, TN and it was well worth it. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Toyota Fan, Franklin, TN 07 Nov 2017
I was in the market for a 2006 Toyota Highlander with low mileage in good condition. I did a local search in Franklin, TN and could not find a Highlander that I was satisfied with. After broadening my geographic area, I encountered Royal South Toyota and found the perfect car. Ryan McElhinney gave m...e excellent customer service from our first encounter. We emailed and spoke on the phone and he patiently answered all of my questions. I made the decision to travel the 4+ hours to Bloomington, IN from Franklin, TN and it was well worth it. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.