How Are We Doing?

Royal South Toyota has gotten to this point because we are always willing to change and we welcome the suggestions from our customers. After all, it’s really you that is in charge of how things work around the dealership. If we weren’t so flexible, we wouldn’t last long.

If you have had any dealings with us, it doesn’t matter if you purchased a single spark plug from the parts department or purchased a fleet of cars, we want to know how we can do better.

Customer Lobby
148 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Karen Wampler, Bloomington, IN 08 Sep 2017
Don Hamrick, my salesman at Royal Mazda, was awesome! There was no pressure and he was clear on the price of the car. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles; I did not feel pressured, and I felt he was honest and upfront about everything. He is definitely the best salesman I've ever dealt with.... In the past I have hated buying a car because of the overly aggressive salespeople and dishonest managers. My experience at Royal Mazda was wonderful and much appreciated! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Lance & Maryann Williams, Fishers, IN 24 Aug 2017
Professional, yet comfortable sales experience. Responded to all my questions on a timely basis. Well aware of available rebates. Car clean and ready as promised. Finance experience hassle free and as per our agreement. Vehicle overview and Volvo connectivity was well done by sales. Met Service Supe...rvisor and discussed service options. An excellent purchase experience. As stated previously, a pleasurable and professional experience. Very clean showroom, service and waiting area. Staff was prepared for my arrival, car was clean and purchase process went off without a hitch. Very clean facility, work areas, showroom cars, service area and waiting area. Definitely a lot of pride in the facility. Lot was organized and all the cars were clean and well presented. The Volvo connect process, very professional on the other end. Very good knowledge of the system and the vehicle. My sales person was extremely helpful with the features I had questions about. I had done a lot of pre-work and was very much up to speed with many of the accessories. The sales experience and follow-up contact was perfect. Car is working perfectly. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Stephen Medlyn, Bloomington, IN 01 Aug 2017
I plan to give you guys truly exceptional ratings on my service survey – and you should know that until Matt Crane joined your team as a service advisor, I had very few dealings with Royal South. Matt was service manager at Firestone and once he left there and came to Royal South Toyota, I followe...d him. I just want you to know that I have told everyone I know in Bloomington who has a Toyota to come experience the quality service at Royal South Toyota. Matt is an outstanding asset to your team; don't tell him that as his head is big enough as it is!! Thanks for all you do to keep my wife and I safe on the road!! Show more
5 rate
Holly Cazzell, Bedford, IN 26 Jul 2017
#1 -- I love my new 2017 Corolla! #2 -- the sales staff members at Royal South Toyota are great! #3 -- this was (by far) my best car buying experience ever! Thank you (again) to everyone at Royal South Toyota!!
5 rate
Tags:
Cynthia King, Chicago, IL 25 Jul 2017
Don Hamrick (my salesperson) was amazing. I did not want to have to look for a car because of the pushy sales people. When I got to the Royal Mazda dealership, Don answered my questions knowledgeably, but without over-eagerness. The sales manager and finance staff member were the same. Also, when I ...checked what Don said was invoice it matched what Edmunds said; which went a long way to my trusting their word – and the same thing happened with my trade-in. So, there was no need to haggle or play any other games. I was about to purchase a CR-V; Don was THE MAJOR factor in my decision to purchase a 2017 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring. Again, Don Hamrick was knowledgeable – not pushy. He was fair, honest, and genial; the very opposite of the stereotypical pushy and sleazy car salesperson. This was the reason I purchased a new Mazda from Royal Mazda. What a great experience!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
William T. (Tom) Hedges, Bloomington, IN 24 Jul 2017
I purchased my 2000 Toyota 4-Runner new from Royal South Toyota during their Monroe County Fairgrounds Tent Sale. Their skilled staff of Service Advisors and Toyota Technicians have helped me keep it on the road ever since. I wish to express my appreciation to service advisor Mike Ellett for his fri...endly approach to customers, professionalism, outstanding service advice, and personal interest shown, not only during my visits, but with other customers I have observed him interact with. I would be remiss if I did not acknowledge the outstanding maintenance performed on my vehicle by Paul Randy Armstrong and Matt Queen during the past one and one-half years. I will give the highest ratings should I receive a report card from Toyota Motor Sales, USA. Show more
5 rate
Joe McKamey, Indianapolis, IN 14 Jul 2017
My car buying experience at Royal South Toyota was the easiest and best I've ever encountered. Communication was clear, precise, and honest. Highly recommend!
5 rate
Tags:
Robert Dix, Bloomington, IN 10 Jul 2017
When we got to the Royal Mazda/Volvo dealership for our 2016 Mazda6 service visit, our kids sought out, hugged, and talked with the gentleman who sold us our car (Don Hamrick). I don't know what else needs to be said, really. Our interactions with the folks at Royal Mazda are about more than a car......and they take great care of our car too! In addition, the waiting room is comfy and nice. The popcorn's good. The big-screen HDTV is crystal clear and always tuned to a good channel; and the drinks are welcomed and appreciated. In my opinion, you've thought of more than I ever would have. We feel like family at Royal Mazda – and look forward to our next visit! Show more
5 rate
Klaus Rothe, Bloomington, IN 07 Jul 2017
Just a few days after my recent Volvo service, I drove away for a 6-week road trip. My 2015 XC60 performed flawlessly and I racked up nearly 10,000 miles during the trip. I have a service appointment for next week already scheduled with Royal Mazda/Volvo. Bottom line, Royal South has done a great jo...b on its remodeling, and your service personnel have stepped up their game considerably; which I, very much, appreciate! Show more
5 rate
Brandon Matthews, Batesville, AR 29 Jun 2017
The entire staff was very warm and friendly which led to a great purchasing experience. I had spoken briefly with another dealership, but the professionalism at Royal South Mazda made me want to deal exclusively with them. Don Hamrick interacted with me more like a friend than a salesperson. He was ...very patient and knowledgeable, and there was absolutely no pressure at all. I never felt rushed and I felt like he and the entire team worked very hard to get the best final purchase price for me. Even when I accidentally contacted him on his day off he took the time to speak with me and address all of my questions. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.