How Are We Doing?

Royal South Toyota has gotten to this point because we are always willing to change and we welcome the suggestions from our customers. After all, it’s really you that is in charge of how things work around the dealership. If we weren’t so flexible, we wouldn’t last long.

If you have had any dealings with us, it doesn’t matter if you purchased a single spark plug from the parts department or purchased a fleet of cars, we want to know how we can do better.

Customer Lobby
182 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Nicole Johnson, Bloomington, IN 13 Dec 2018
We recently had an exceptional experience while purchasing a vehicle for our family. Andy Long, General Manager @ Royal South, went above and beyond to locate a vehicle that met (exactly) the parameters of our search and made it a seamless sales process. Without hesitation or reservation we would us...e them for our car buying needs in the future. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Stephen Foist, Columbus, IN 30 Nov 2018
Thanks again for the fine service and great personnel in your service department and body shop. Came in with no service appointment and was completely finished, including replacing side-moldings in the body shop, in just two hours. Great job and Happy Holidays to all of you at Royal South Toyota!!
5 rate
Shannon, Bloomington, IN 29 Nov 2018
I wanted to take a moment and express my continued appreciation for the service my family receives from Mike Ellett, Service Advisor at Royal South Toyota. We have two Toyotas and are in the service department on a regular basis. Mr. Ellett has provided us with truly outstanding service EVERY time. ...He is professional, knowledgeable, and efficient while also being kind, thoughtful, and genuine. Thank you again to Mike Ellett and to Royal South Toyota! Show more
5 rate
Zack & Donna Malham, Bloomington, IN 26 Nov 2018
I just want everyone to know about our recent EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE VISIT at Royal South Toyota! As always, it was a very positive experience. Mike Ellett, who is my "go to" service advisor, was out last week, however, I want to give high praise to Sam Meyer for taking such great care of us. He got u...s in/out as promised and gave us the same exceptional care that Mike would have given us -- and that we are accustomed to at Royal South. Also some words of praise for Carla Loyd in the service department. She was very helpful and friendly with us over the phone as we were having drop off issues on our end and had to keep pushing our appointment back. You should be very proud of Service Team Royal; they are the face of your dealership and they represent you well. I have shared my positive experiences at Royal South with others since, via word of mouth, which is the very best form of advertising. Please pass on my comments to Sam and Carla, they deserve to know -- and keep up the great work!! Show more
5 rate
Mary Depew, Ellettsville, IN 19 Oct 2018
Yesterday I had the opportunity to talk with the General Manager of Royal South Toyota (Andy Long), who spent an hour with me explaining the computer diagnostic testing that was done on our car recently. I understand now, a lot better, what is involved when they do a thorough computerized diagnostic... testing of our car. I left Royal South feeling much better about our car -- and also 100% satisfied with their delicious coffee, popcorn, and Andy Long helping me so carefully!! Show more
5 rate
Mary Beth Hannah-Hansen, Bloomington, IN 30 Jul 2018
I want to let everyone at Royal South Toyota know that I filled out my Toyota service survey with all truly exceptional remarks; and here are the reasons why: I would like to mention my phone call with Mike Ellett when I set up the appointment. I was concerned because a warning light had come on, an...d as he and I discussed the possible causes, his message to me was "be safe!" Exceptional, don't you think? Also, when Jim Brewer checked me in the next day, after I listed what I needed, he was quick to make sure I had told him everything. He was so reassuring. I have appreciated the service at Royal South Toyota very much. I also appreciate the fact I have only gotten two tanks of gas in my 2017 Prius Prime since purchasing it from Royal South on January 29, 2018!! Show more
5 rate
Drew Severns, Prairie Village, KS 15 Jun 2018
Andy Long and his team at Royal South Toyota have done it again! This is the second car we've bought from the Royal team in three years and my wife and I are confident more will be in our future. Their team is patient, attentive, and very knowledgeable. I also appreciated how the driver who delivere...d our car all the way to Kansas City was communicative and kind throughout our transaction once we met. Consider us Raving Fans! Thanks again, you guys rock!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Crystal & Michael Howell Beck, Bloomington, IN 13 Jun 2018
We are loving our new Rav4!! Thank you Josh Bings (our sales rep) and everyone at Royal South Toyota!! We bought our Corolla there too and we visit on Saturday, regularly, for the complimentary car washes. We used to have another mechanic in town (who was great), but when we bought our Prius, we sta...rted going to Royal South Toyota for service because our mechanic just wasn’t a hybrid expert. We’ve been VERY pleased by their work, and their customer service is always super!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Douglas Long, Bedford, IN 12 Jun 2018
Royal South Toyota is the best dealership I have ever bought a car from!! They gave me a very fair trade deal and worked with me to lower my monthly car payments; then handed me the keys to a brand new 2018 Toyota Rav4 LE AWD. I'm ecstatic!! Thank you again Andy, Larry, Jack, Scott -- and Royal Sout...h Toyota. That was a 5-star sales experience (in every way) and was much appreciated!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Very Satisfied Customers, Bloomington, IN 07 Jun 2018
Glowing report about my recent sales experience at Royal South Toyota: Andy Long alerted me to the value of my 2007 4Runner Limited, and invited me to seek an assessment of its trade-in value. He was not on duty when I sought an appraisal, but Josh Bings arranged that and showed me the 2018 4Runner ...Limited and TRD. I liked the TRD, and Brian Fiegle invited me to drive it for a day, and to show it to my spouse (and potential co-driver). Then Dave Dove walked me calmly and carefully through the process of purchasing the 2018 Toyota 4Runner TRD, and Scott Lee helped me with the final financial paperwork. From my point of view, this was a great team effort. All of the Royal South personnel were focused on my satisfaction. None claimed credit for themselves; each acknowledged the contributions of the others to the process. As a result this was a very pleasant experience – and as much as I enjoyed my 2007 4Runner Limited, I’m ECSTATIC about my 2018 4Runner TRD!! I should add that I was especially grateful to have such a good experience on a very tight timetable, which was dictated by travel plans. I appeared for an estimate on my 2007 4Runner Limited on a Thursday afternoon, and by Saturday noon I was the proud owner of a 2018 4Runner TRD. Dave Dove was instrumental in concluding the official business in a very timely manner, after Scott Lee laid the groundwork for favorable financing. I should say, too, that Andy was not part of the negotiations, but he was instrumental in bringing me to the table. I had just had my 2007 4Runner serviced when he alerted me to the potential trade-in value of my vehicle, and the applicability of up to $500 of its recent repairs toward the price of a new vehicle. We corresponded, and I was impressed by his outreach. Andy was not on duty when I appeared for an appraisal of my vehicle, but Josh very capably filled in, all the while acknowledging Andy's initiative. He showed me the new Limited, which I found more luxurious than utilitarian, and then let me test drive the TRD. It really impressed me as a sport UTILITY vehicle, which is what I wanted. Brian then generously suggested that I take the vehicle overnight to share it with my spouse, another potential driver. My spouse and I drove it together. She was impressed, and saw how enthused I was -- the sale was made, and everyone at Royal South then made it happen on our timetable. I have purchased three other vehicles here in Bloomington during our 38 years of residence, and this was by far the least stressful and most enjoyable experience I've had. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.